ADVERTISEMENT

OT: Best way to follow up with a job application

• Thread starter anon_6poml7ajgpoqm
  • Start date
A

anon_6poml7ajgpoqm

Since the days of just walking into a place of business and handing someone a resume are long gone, what is the best way to follow up with an application? I know you can email but most HR departments will follow up with a generic email about not emailing them back. Unless you know someone, the chances of you getting an interview with a company are slim to none. Any suggestions?

I have seen people in FGF ask a OT question in here if anyone has experience working for a certain company, if they like it or the company is hiring?

Can be for them, child, friend.

When someone asked about the company I work for, I confirmed we were hiring that. Sent the contact for our HR and their email in the private chat.

You could also post a question your trying to get into a industry X and do Y, any suggestions?

I hold a degree in Organizational Leadership. I would love an opportunity in HR. I know that’s a small field to get into, but it’s what I’ve always wanted to do.

Since the days of just walking into a place of business and handing someone a resume are long gone, what is the best way to follow up with an application? I know you can email but most HR departments will follow up with a generic email about not emailing them back. Unless you know someone, the chances of you getting an interview with a company are slim to none. Any suggestions?