ADVERTISEMENT

ACC compared to SEC this year. Match em up. It's laughable.

uscusc1987

May 30, 2008
Go from best to worst and tell me who wins on a neutral field.
Bama vs Clempson
Georgia vs Syracuse
LSU vs Virginia
Kentucky vs Virginia Tech
Texas AM vs Miami
Mississippi State vs Duke
Florida vs Boston College
Auburn vs Georgia Tech
USC vs NC State
Vandy vs Wake
Mississippi vs FSU
Missouri vs Pittsburgh
Tennessee vs Louisville
Arkansas vs UNC

Seriously, South Carolina would lose to Clempson Clempson and I guess possibly 1-2 other games at the most. 11-1 to 9-3 would be the season. Most likely 10-2.

You can change the order around some after the first 2 listed, but it would be same result. I seriously don't see more than 1 game the acc would win if you match them up from best to worst on a neutral field. Somebody would luck up and win one.

Last edited:
Reactions: jonesz21
I am not a prognosticator, but i dont see a sure fire ACC win in the bunch.. Maybe FSU would play really really well and Beat ole Miss, Maybe Ga tech's crazy Triple option would screw up the Athletes at Auburn?? I truly do not see one game where vegas would have an ACCC team favored..

Go from best to worst and tell me who wins on a neutral field.
Bama vs Clempson
Georgia vs Syracuse
LSU vs Virginia
Kentucky vs Virginia Tech
Texas AM vs Miami
Mississippi State vs Duke
Florida vs Boston College
Auburn vs Georgia Tech
USC vs NC State
Vandy vs Wake
Mississippi vs FSU
Missouri vs Pittsburgh
Tennessee vs Louisville
Arkansas vs UNC

Seriously, South Carolina would lose to Clempson Clempson and I guess possibly 1-2 other games at the most. 11-1 to 9-3 would be the season. Most likely 10-2.

You can change the order around some after the first 2 listed, but it would be same result. I seriously don't see more than 1 game the acc would win if you match them up from best to worst on a neutral field. Somebody would luck up and win one.