ADVERTISEMENT

I’m no QB expert, but I think Jake Bentley’s mechanics are wrong or off

world famous 3rd base hecklers

Sep 25, 2011
i wonder if he is throwing off his back foot...

He really hasn’t looked good throwing the ball since the Clemson game and once he gets into a rhythm, it late in the game...

Granted, Deebo isn’t out there catching the balls, but he seems to make up for the bad passes that Jake Bentley was throwing...

Any thoughts on this???

i wonder if he is throwing off his back foot...

He really hasn’t looked good throwing the ball since the Clemson game and once he gets into a rhythm, it late in the game...

Granted, Deebo isn’t out there catching the balls, but he seems to make up for the bad passes that Jake Bentley was throwing...

Any thoughts on this???
He doesn't step into his throws. He still uses just his arm strngth.

Yep, he starts off the game way too shaky and that HAS to change. He overthrows his receivers constantly but generally makes good decisions. His downfield passing is still a work in progress, but you can't expect a QB to hit every throw on target down the field.

Overall he's more than serviceable but he cannot win you a game... yet.

Better hope his daddy doesn't read that you guys are questioning his technique. The QB whisperer will get upset.