ADVERTISEMENT

Weather in the Upstate

GoLongT

Dec 31, 2006
It is freakin pouring down rain here lol. I don't think Clemson fans realize just how stupid they will look being at a football game in this mess when they could watch it on tv. If I was a student I would probably go but a grown -ass man should have more sense

More sense?

Other than the eight fumbles, four of which we lost - the blocked kick recovered for a TD in our end zone and the TD we had called back ( we wuz ROBBED!!!) ... ultimately losing 10-0 I've rarely enjoyed a game more than standing up the whole game in Carter-Findley to keep the rain out of my pants watching Lou's 1st game as HBC at USC.

I was 49 at the time, certainly 'full-grown' watching with my then 11th-grader son, his buddy and my buddy who drove up from Florence to meet us.

I was VERY happy to be driving my trusty Chevy Blazer that day/night 'cause as bad as it was 'inside' the stadium it was awful 'outside' ... sedans by the dozens were stuck everywhere trying to get 'out' of there ... it was a regular obstacle course.

MEMORIES! Even got an e-mail from that 'son' last night with the message "think the clemson game will be worse that what we saw?" (He's a UVA grad and actually keeps up with the whole conference)

I don't think so. Now - if they were playing in downtown Charleston - MAYBE. My son-in-law owns a business on Market Street and people were already kayaking by his front doors yesterday. Charleston is getting hammered downtown. I AM feeling guilty (but good) having begged off one of my friend's daughter's 'formal' wedding in 'downtown' Charleston scheduled for later today. I hate wearing a tux to a wedding anyway.

Well, it's 8 AM! Time to start thinking about 'pre-game'!!!

GO 'COCKS! Beat Mizzou!!!

Reactions: bmhood1984