ADVERTISEMENT

OT. Parking for bowl game

jonesz21

Aug 9, 2005
where to park? Should I get pass ahead of time? Never been to Charlotte. Have daughter with disability and don’t want a long walk to stadium. Rather pay more. Whats best option.

It's my first time going to a game in Charlotte too. I don't even think you can buy parking through the Gamecock Club, I think I saw something about parking on the Belk Bowl page. Go to the Belk Bowl site and then click on game day. I have a friend that goes to Panthers games and he said they do the paid parking like they do at USC games, starts at like $10(which is a hike and a half according to him) and goes up.

I live here. (Charlotte) My insider advice to you guys is to come up 77 and take 485 towards Pineville. Take the South Blvd exit and turn left, heading north into downtown. There's a light rail station pretty much right there that you can park in and take the light rail train all the way to Stonewall station. Get off there, walk 3 blocks and you're there.

I think the whole deal costs around $4. Round trip. Locals swear by it. Here's a link for you guys to check out. Link
I've ridden it once to a Bobcats game downtown and back. Very clean and they keep it up nice.

If I go to the game, this is definitely how I will get there. I may use a slightly closer station to my home, but the route is the same.

where to park? Should I get pass ahead of time? Never been to Charlotte. Have daughter with disability and don’t want a long walk to stadium. Rather pay more. Whats best option.
There is a "Parking Deck" right at the stadium.. Not gooe for tailgating, but very close.. That is one of the issues for Carolina Panthers fans, no Large parking area, All little small privately owned parking.. You can go to John Belk Freeway, Exit go east twoards stadium, Get off at First exit, Carson, then many Small lots there.. That brings you out at "mint st." which is in front of stadium..

Last edited:
Reactions: jonesz21