ADVERTISEMENT

Basketball 2017-2018

Slapaliberal

Feb 6, 2017
Forgive me. I am not a recruiting expert. I cant name you one player coming in next year. Do we have anyone that can replace Thornwell's offensive output? I am deeply concerned about us offensively when he leaves.
Thanks!

Alright, is this serious or are you joking? lol. I keep reading that he is a bust. OR is that the other big guy that's a bust?

Al-Pacino-LaughSmoking.gif

Dear troll,
Yes, Kory Holden is red shirting this year. He is 6'3" SG who averaged almost 20 ppg for Delaware last year. David Beatty is a 4**** SG recruit out of Philly who is a prolific scorer. Gravett and Felder should have more opportunities.
There is the expectation that both Silva and Kotsar game's will grow. The biggest leap forward will be from Seedee Keita who has done very little this year. He was expected to be a strong defender and rebounder this year but broke his shooting hand wrist 6 weeks before the season. He is still wearing a brace and it has rendered totally ineffective on the offensive end hence his total lack of playing time.
There is also great excitement about Ibrahim Doumbia who is an extraordinary athlete and 6'7" small forward. He has only been playing BBALL for 3 years. He is a slasher/leaper/scorer

Dear troll,
Yes, Kory Holden is red shirting this year. He is 6'3" SG who averaged almost 20 ppg for Delaware last year. David Beatty is a 4**** SG recruit out of Philly who is a prolific scorer. Gravett and Felder should have more opportunities.
There is the expectation that both Silva and Kotsar game's will grow. The biggest leap forward will be from Seedee Keita who has done very little this year. He was expected to be a strong defender and rebounder this year but broke his shooting hand wrist 6 weeks before the season. He is still wearing a brace and it has rendered totally ineffective on the offensive end hence his total lack of playing time.