ADVERTISEMENT

Can't say I know how to feel after a Final Four loss...

Experienced this feeling once before; in 2011, I was a student at VCU when the rams went to the final four in Houston. That loss to Butler left me with a hollow feeling, because the rams had an impressive run leading up to that game. Watching butler Play Connecticut that following Monday sucked! While everyone was pulling for "cute scrappy little butler," I can't tell you how hard I pulled for UConn that night! I also thought that should be VCU playing UConn the whole time. Hope Oregon wins tonight, can't pull for UNC, but as a vindictive fan, gonzaga is now "public enemy #1" for me, won't pull for them Monday night either.

I'm OK with it. Both because I didn't expect to be there (nobody expected it) and because we fought hard. Remember last year Oklahoma lost by 44 points in the semi-finals. It would have taken a loss of that proportion for me to feel disappointed.

Now, if UNCarolina wins the national title, I will be sad. Very sad. But that's a separate issue.

Reactions: chick75
...but I'm proud as hell of this team and coaches, they gave us 1000% percent of themselves, but I still feel like I got kicked in the gut. Weird feeling. I guess this is how it is?
We proved that we were not lucky...
We proved that a group of blue collar type teams can overcome w teamwork....
We proved that it's not exclusively a game of stars

We need to parlay this into the type of recruiting it will take to make the next steps
Kotsar, Silva, Felder, Dozier, ...Beaty will make a great nucleus

I'm glad we showed we belonged. I've been worried about that since the tournament started. The boys did well.

I would have loved to see Thornwell 100%. It is what it is. I prolly won't have to worry about losing in the final 4 again in my lifetime lol

Reactions: RaginRooster
It is rough. Was a fun ride. But if it was football I would be in bad bad bad bad bad shape.