ADVERTISEMENT

OT stock market will go up - what to buy?

vacock#

Oct 26, 1998
Everything will go up but what stocks will go up faster than others? Probably going up today. Do you think this is the bottom?

Unless we get some super blowout of infections, I think we've hit the bottom. The fear is starting to subside, and infections will start to taper off.

Reactions: cockofdawn
Buffett and Ichan have been buying OXY Occidental Petroleum, its just bought Andarko so it has high debt and with the now low oil price so it got slammed

Buffett or Berkshire had been buying in the mid 30's in Q4, A week ago it opened at 30.16 on 3/6, yesterday closed at 11.89, but I bought some yesterday lower and it was the only thing up in my portfolio :)

For the market I still think we will see volatility, a big surge and a crash and a afternoon recovery of some of the gain and end in the green, but Im no expert

Interesting question. While I cant say I have as much faith that the market will ever fully recover from this hysteria, pharmaceuticals might be a good investment if they bring them back from China.

Reactions: gamecockblack
Damn near anything. The mention of oil was a good one. But I have a certified financial planner (CFP) to do all that.

Everything will go up but what stocks will go up faster than others? Probably going up today. Do you think this is the bottom?
Online retailers, Netflix. People will be buying from home and watching movies.

Reactions: Wiles2
I don’t think we’ve hit the bottom. This will absolutely get worse before it gets better. In fact, I don’t see markets improving until the second half of 2020. There’s still more damage left in the financial markets.
It may slow down, bit I don't think it will reverse for at least a month. The news is only going to get worse over the next few weeks.

Facebook and Apple will bounce back faster than anything. Both up 5% today and both are very strong.

Really any index fund would be awesome as well.