ADVERTISEMENT

Reality

cocktal

Dec 13, 2014
We lost, not only did we lose, but we lost ugly. The play of our offensive line was
as bad as I've ever seen ( I'm 72 years old and have been going to USC games
since Warren Giese was the coach.) The play calling was terrible..i.e., why keep
throwing 30-40 yard passes when we know our line can't hold a block for 2 seconds ?
If Shawn Elloitt (sp) is a line coach, I'm a brain surgeon and would like to operate
on him Monday morning. How many times in this game did you see our backs being
tackled behind the line of scrimmage and our big stupid linemen standing there
with their hands on their hips and looking totally lost ?
John Hoke's plan to give the offense the slant pass and the short side line pass is
brilliant- at least for the other teams offense. They gladly take a 5-7 yard gain, over,
over, and over, etc.... When the other team is killing you with the same play over and
over again, you make adjustments, that is, you make adjustments if you are a
good coach. Remember Kentucky last year ?
I survived the winless season under Holtz, and I'll survive this 4 win season under
Spurrier, but I'll say one thing, I DO NOT LIKE IT !
If Spurrier doesn't come out tomorrow and kick azz with his inept coaching staff, if
he does not threaten jobs, if he does not promise to commit to revamp recruiting,
if he does not start taking scholarships from those who are not 100% committed,
then Ray Tanner should run his azz back to Florida !

We lost, not only did we lose, but we lost ugly. The play of our offensive line was
as bad as I've ever seen ( I'm 72 years old and have been going to USC games
since Warren Giese was the coach.) The play calling was terrible..i.e., why keep
throwing 30-40 yard passes when we know our line can't hold a block for 2 seconds ?
If Shawn Elloitt (sp) is a line coach, I'm a brain surgeon and would like to operate
on him Monday morning. How many times in this game did you see our backs being