ADVERTISEMENT

Salt Life, Yeti, Life is Good, Clemson?

RockThrillCock

Aug 9, 2005
Rock Hill
I am not a marketing expert nor do I keep up with trends. Just by observation I see the Tiger logo on so many vehicles. Somehow Clemson has become known for their logo. It is a world of monkey see monkey do. I am not buying that there are so many fans. I do not believe that a 13 year old girl is a dedicated Clemson fan. Driving around it is evident that the brand has taken a life of its own. Clemson must be drowning in revenue from all this. First you have the coach straight out of Mayberry, and of course the glamour of winning. Clemson has developed a sort of cult of personality. Maybe I should stop paying attention but it’s next to impossible. I can’t wait til these people go back into the woodwork. May be a while.

Reactions: BogCockGuy
It was the same way when we were winning. Even the Easley Wal-Mart had more gamecock stuff than Clemson.

I think Salt life is played out but I don’t get Yeti...I understand the coolers are great but u saw yeti buckets in Dicks for $50. Why do you need a Yeti bucket?

I think Salt life is played out but I don’t get Yeti...I understand the coolers are great but u saw yeti buckets in Dicks for $50. Why do you need a Yeti bucket?
For that matter, if someone is a fan of Yeti coolers...why put a sticker on a vehicle? Is it just conspicuous consumption? Do people win prizes for having the sticker like Planet Fitness does? Is this the new 'Tinder', where people find sexual hook-ups with those who share an affinity for super-efficient yet over-priced ice boxes?
I'm a big fan of a few beers and wines, my under armour pants, and Game of Thrones...but I don't have a sticker advertising them on my truck.

Last edited: