ADVERTISEMENT

Looks like Rice got there man

Poppycock, Wooden is a has been. He only won 10 titles and the first didn't come until about 20 years after he began coaching at UCLA.

Today he wouldn't have lasted a week because today there's no room for failure in college sports. This is a business now. Win or else. The living vicarious demand it and will have it or else, and the lily-livered school functionaries see paychecks disappearing if they don't find a winner soon.

Yeah, I'm being stupid. I am an admirer of the coach.

frustrated-cameron-o.gif

I don't see how this particular quote applies, if you don't think fan pressure and the over all perception of the football program from fans has an impact on the decisions made by Muschamp and Ray Tanner , you're wrong. For a blatant example you need no further than than Tennessee. I know that's an extreme situation, but if ticket sells start to suffer as a result of a bland ineffective offense and the fans blame Roper, a change will be made. This situation is not one where we have no influence and we have to accept it .

Reactions: clemsonfan3
I don't see how this particular quote applies, if you don't think fan pressure and the over all perception of the football program from fans has an impact on the decisions made by Muschamp and Ray Tanner , you're wrong. For a blatant example you need no further than than Tennessee. I know that's an extreme situation, but if ticket sells start to suffer as a result of a bland ineffective offense and the fans blame Roper, a change will be made. This situation is not one where we have no influence and we have to accept it .
I think the Rice fans knocked out Roper also.

Not sure why we have had so much focus on the Rice job unless some of y'all are also Rice fans.

Roper is not going to be the OC as SC next year. Isn't that all that matters?