ADVERTISEMENT

OT: Who here still pays attention to cdc or faucci?

Status
Not open for further replies.
He the head of infectious diseases for cdc....for crying out loud. I hope the cynicism is limited to a few on this board.

Yes, I’m a scientist also and while not all knowing there is reasoning, experiments, studies, all in play to try to save lives.
I guarantee you it isn’t limited to a “few on this board”. There are a whole lot of people out there who have grown weary of his flip-flopping and fear-mongering. I listened to what he had to say early on, but quickly grew to not trust him. He’s a spotlight whore who wants his 15min to last forever. Jmo

He the head of infectious diseases for cdc....for crying out loud. I hope the cynicism is limited to a few on this board.

Yes, I’m a scientist also and while not all knowing there is reasoning, experiments, studies, all in play to try to save lives.
If we are fortunate to live long enough we are all scientists. Some are just smarter than others.

I guarantee you it isn’t limited to a “few on this board”. There are a whole lot of people out there who have grown weary of his flip-flopping and fear-mongering. I listened to what he had to say early on, but quickly grew to not trust him. He’s a spotlight whore who wants his 15min to last forever. Jmo
That’s my take in a nutshell. Once you start the double talk I’m done. He’s a laughing stock with everybody I know. Most pity him trying to hang on to his 15 minutes. It’s sad

So if you do not listen to the CDC or Fauci, who do you listen to, politicians without an ounce of education, training or experience in infectious disease? This virus should have never become political, thats the main reason we are still dealing with it. For you flip/floppers, it was a new virus, recommendations change as you learn more about it. Just as the treatments changed. Early on they were muzzled by the administration trying to save wall street vs the people.